Satyajit Ray

Satyajit Ray

The Inner Eye : the Biography of A Master Film-maker

eBook - 2004
Rate this:
Satyjit Ray's films include the Apu Trilogy , The Music Room , Charulata , Days and Nights in the Forest , The Chess Players , and The Stranger . He also made comedies, musical fantasies, detective films, and documentaries. He was an exceptionally versatile artist who won almost every major prize in cinema, including a lifetime achievement Oscar in 1992. This is the best-known biography of the film giant, based on extensive interviews with Ray himself, his actors, collaborators, and a deep knowledge of Bengali culture. This second edition contains extensive new material covering Ray's final three films made in 1989-1991, a discussion of his artistic legacy, and the most comprehensive bibliography of Ray's own writings.
Publisher: London ; New York : I.B. Tauris ; New York : Distributed in the United States and Canada by Palgrave Macmillan, 2004.
Edition: New ed.
ISBN: 1860649653
Branch Call Number: ELECTRONIC BOOK
Characteristics: 1 online resource (xii, 420 p.) : ill.
Additional Contributors: ebrary, Inc


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Subject Headings


Find it at KCLibrary

To Top