Her Enemy

Her Enemy

Book - 2013
Average Rating:
1
Rate this:
"After solving her first murder and leaving the Helsinki Police Department behind, Maria Kallio thought that a move to the neighboring city of Espoo would signal a fresh start--a chance to not only put her new law degree to use but to nurture her budding romance with Antti Sarkela. But when she discovers the strangled body of a new acquaintance, old habits die hard for the redheaded sleuth--especially since the accused is not only the victim's fianc�e but a member of Antti's family. Though she works as a legal counselor, Kallio soon finds herself unofficially investigating the murder, now labeled a sex crime. While Antti's relative may have some peculiar sexual tendencies, Kallio doubts that the man she's agreed to defend is capable of the crime. To crack the case, Kallio will have to pull back the curtain on Espoo high society...and uncover a secret someone is willing to kill to keep hidden"--P. [4] of cover.
Publisher: Las Vegas, NV : AmazonCrossing, [2013]
Copyright Date: [2013], c2012
ISBN: 9781611099645
1611099641
Characteristics: 256 pages ; 21 cm
Additional Contributors: Witesman, Owen

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

lib_apart Oct 07, 2013

"Her Enemy", the second in Finnish author Leena Lehtolainen's Maria Kallio series draws on a multitude of random cultural influences: Sylvia Plath, Dennis the Menace, S&M; but creates a wholly new work. Fans of "The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" and Scandinavian crime fiction will enjoy this one.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at KCLibrary

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top