Asimov's Foundation Trilogy and Other Works

Asimov's Foundation Trilogy and Other Works


eBook - 1977
Rate this:
The original CliffsNotes study guides offer expert commentary on major themes, plots, characters, literary devices, and historical background OCo all to help you gain greater insight into great works you're bound to study for school or pleasure.

In "CliffsNotes on Asimov's Foundation Trilogy and Other Works, " you explore the American author's original three Foundation books, the three Empire novels, "The End of Eternity," and "The Gods Themselves." "The Foundation Trilogy," written between 1951-53 is celebrated science fiction writer Isaac Asimov's most famous work. In the three-book series, he portrays the ruin and rebirth of a futuristic interstellar empire.

In this study guide, you'll find Life and Background on the Author, Introduction to Asimov's Science Fiction, and Critical Commentaries on "Foundation, Foundation" "and Empire, " and "Second Foundation," plus a look inside the following other titles by this prolific writer: "Pebble in the Sky""The Stars, Like Dust""The Currents of Space""The End of Eternity""The Gods Themselves"

Classic literature or modern-day treasure OCo you'll understand it all with expert information and insight from CliffsNotes study guides."

Publisher: Lincoln, Neb. : Cliffs Notes, 1977.
ISBN: 9780822072539
Characteristics: 1 online resource (52 p.)
Additional Contributors: NetLibrary, Inc
Cliffs Notes, Inc


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings


Find it at KCLibrary

To Top